Rome

It’s been a while hasn’t it. I have been struggling to find the time to update my blog regularly. But let me catch you up on a few things.

Last year I went on my first holiday abroad, this year I had my first plane trip. I don’t know anyone else who has never been on a plane before, but me. I used to have dreams of being on a plane and imagining what the experience felt like. I can’t quite put into words the entire experience. I have never even been to an airport, so the size of the aeroplane took me by surprise, let alone the journey. Anyhow, I loved having this experience and it was insane to be flying! Though I was not a fan of the night flight home.

Here are a few of the sketches I did on the go in Rome. Sorry about the not so great resolution, I’ll update with proper scan ins soon!

Capture3

 

Here’s a great snap my buddy Lewis Allum took of me drawing in the Colosseum (severe concentration face):

DSC_0256.JPG

 

One response to “Rome

Leave a Reply

