What a year! 2015

Hope you all had happy holidays so far.

With 2015 soon to be at an end, I thought I would recap this amazing year…

Those who have been following me this year, will know what an exciting year this has been:

1.

teaparty12

finalrabbithole3

I was comended for my illustrations for YCN’s and Pan Macmillan’s ‘Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland’ competition brief:

http://www.ycn.org/awards/ycn-student-awards/2014-15-ycn-student-awards

2.

mywebsite

My portfolio website up and running, my first step into the real world:

https://bethanyvukomanovic.wordpress.com/

3.

DSCN2440

DSCN2446

DSCN9356

DSCN9396.JPG

We held three exhibitions showcasing our third year work, one at university, D and AD new blood exhibition and Bricklane gallery. Each one was amazing, we had ups and struggles. But each one was unique and a great experience.

4.

hats

DSCN9757

I was very proud to have graduated with a 2:1 and for all my fellow uni buddies graduating with me. We all did so well, and to have our ceremony with this lovely lot which made my time at uni so memorable. I couldn’t be prouder, we are still all in contact and plan to meet up soon.

5.

DSCN9678

P1010926

I was invited to the beautiful venue of the Barbican Garden room to recieve my certificate of comendation for my Alice in Wonderland illustrations. It was such a moment to remember, it was halarious, fun, relaxed and just lovely! For the first time, I felt proud of myself and my illustrations, I will never forget the moment I found out about my comendation or the fantastic evening.

6.

shopfront copy

prsentme copy

Since graduating I had been applying to various jobs, I was invited for an interview for the role of Art Editor in London. I was offered the job a day later, and gladly accepted. I was so excited to have got a job straight after graduating. It may only be a year contract but my first step in the real world.

I said goodbye to my part-time retail job which I had for 5 years. I loved it and I miss the role I had, the customers and my weird retail family. It felt really good to say goodbye and finally leave to do something awesome.

7.

DSCN0211

Capture2

I begun my new job, as an Art Editor. I have been there for a couple of months now and I think I’m settling in rather well. My chief editiors seem to be happy with me and my work. I have learnt so much and everyone seems to be lovely.

 

This year has been the best, so much has happened. Just seem to keep on going, I’m hoping 2016 will be amazing. A truly beautiful year is coming to an end and I can’t wait for the next.

Keep an eye out for more updates to come. Happy New year! x

Leave a Reply

