I see

crystalball2

This was an experiment, colouring in the same way as Lunar but with a hint of digi-painting. I created this illustration over the original sketch after I scanned it in. It was fun to make and work digitally again.

crystalball003

I have begun a new project which is meant for my scrapbook but I want to take time in making it and hopefully portfolio worthy. I went to Alice’s Adventures Underground in London, which is an immersive theatre experience. I went for my birthday with the lovely Definitely Jenny (https://definitelyjenny.wordpress.com/ Go check her out!). The production has recently ended and the only thing I have to remember my experience is my memories. So whilst the experience is fresh inside my head, I plan to make a mini graphic novel/zine. It’s very hard explaining our time in Wonderland so I think a creative will help show how amazing and crazy it was. Now it has ended, I won’t be spoiling the experience for anyone.

See you soon and wish me luck for the YCN award ceremony! x

Leave a Reply

