Far Down the Rabbit Hole

Hello All!

I hadn’t realised that I haven’t posted since the end of December. I am sorry, univeristy projects have got intense due to being in third year and finishing in early june. I have a lot of work to post and update you with.

The last post I created was about creating Alice in Wonderland illustrations, this project has progressed a lot since then and the deadline is the upcoming Friday. We have also begun our Final Major Projects, writing our own briefs and still in the experimental phase. In this post I will share with you my two favourite spreads for Alice in Wonderland.

finalrabbithole3

teapartyaliceupthetable2

After feedback and tutorials, I chose to go with the combination of photography and illstration, symbolising dream and reality. This makes the reader and viewer question what is real and what is not, similiar to Alice in the story.

I am on time with my deadline approaching, I have laid out all the pages including my illustrations which is currently being printed and bound by a local printing company. The books will be ready to collect on Monday, then I am creating a box which the book slides into, to appeal to the gift-giver part of the brief as well as keeping it safer. So expect to see photographs of this soon!

On top of adding the final details, I am attempting to bring my illustrations to life through gifs which could be used as promotional adverts for the ‘Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland’ 150th Anniversary.

I’ll be adding a few more posts this evening, to update you on what I’ve been up to. See you around x

Leave a Reply

