Life Drawing

Life Drawing

DSCN8225

DSCN8223

DSCN8228

DSCN8231

I joined a four week workshop in my university course and some animation students to learn how to draw from observation. Besides the two pieces with a lot of tone and colour, we had less than 2 minutes for each drawing.

These are what I consider my best drawings which came from the two last sessions. It was the first time I have drawn a male model. I have life drawn twice before but the models came across quite snappy and seemed as if they didn’t want to be there, however the model we had put a lot of motion into his poses and he was very involved with the workshop.

I thoroughly enjoyed the month workshop which ran every Monday morning, it was nice to step aside from the project I was currently doing and just draw. It certainly made my Mondays better! x

DSCN8209

DSCN8219

DSCN8220

Leave a Reply

