Tale of a Tail Photographs

Tale of a Tail Photographs

As promised, here are some photographs of my finished book:

DSCN7217

DSCN7230

DSCN7237

DSCN7240

This is the first time I have ever perfect bound a book before, it was quite never racking. I never thought that some PVA glue on the edges of pages would keep them perfectly together.

There was a few problems with my spine sizing, I added a couple more millimetres than I should have making the spine oversized for the book. However, it works as a book, you can turn the pages.

It is safe to say I will definitely be perfect binding books in the future and I would love to do more illustrations for books because I have thoroughly enjoyed this project. xx

Leave a Reply

